RACCOONWORKS

A Random Little Blog


23.03.2024: *Dusts off the place a bit* ...Hello There
It has been quite some time since I've poked around this website. I should really, REALLY do this more often, because tinkering and writing for your own website is a fantastic form of expression, something I woefully do way too little of nowadays. Gotta be honest, it's quite freeing to just actually get your thoughts out of your brain, regardless if someone stumbles upon them or if they're lost forever in the void. Because hey, if someone cares about them, glad I could provide some reading/thinking material. And if not, at least I tried. I should very much make looking at my website a more than annual occasion though.
It feels quite freeing to just ramble on without a ginormous, ad and debt fueled black box randomly serving (or not serving) it to people based on whether it thinks that will keep them in its realm for a little longer or not. It's just me and my place. And if you like it, welcome! Make yourself at home or swing by every once in a while. And if you don't, you don't have to be here and that is entirely okay. Go out there and explore!
In any case, I hope I can provide a comfy respite in this maelstrom of content that the internet has become. I'll definitely blog more often in the future. Expect anything from pictures of my plants to loose collections of thoughts about games or possible tinkering projects. Maybe even a little art if I can get into a habit of drawing more regularly!

Fair winds and following seas while you surf through these waters and may you find something interesting! :3