RACCOONWORKS

FIRST!

09.06.2022: My first blog entry
So this is it then, huh? My first blog entry. I've never really felt the need to scream my opinions into as many ears as I can, but I guess it can't hurt to share a few of them from time to time, especially on my own website. This will by no means be a daily blog, not even sure if weekly, but I try to at least come up with something to write about every once in a while.
That being said... I do have something on my mind currently. I've been looking into mechanical keyboards and I've found that there's not really any website I could find in Germany (and by extension in Europe) that sell kits or keyboard switch sample packs that you could mix and match. Most of the websites are apparently US based, which doesn't exactly make it cheap to shop for stuff with the 18€ or more in shipping that it comes with and even within Europe some of the shipping costs are kind of ridiculous. The only shop I could find that sells individual switches is Reichelt and they sadly only have CherryMX switches, which are fine, but ever since their patent ran out other companies have somewhat surpassed them from what I heard and I would like to try those out for myself.
So yeah, should you know any website/shop/distributor in Germany or Europe that sells mechanical keyboard switches that aren't just CherryMX, please leave a message on my neocities profile. I'd be very thankful!
I might also look into implementing a comment section for these blogs. >.>